STATE FIREMEN'S AND FIRE MARSHALS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING

December 30, 2016 Conference Call Meeting

Meeting called to order at 10:01am by President: Perry

Board Members present by conference call:

President Henry Perry
1st Vice President Harvie Cheshire
3rd Vice President Tim Smith
4th Vice President Richard Van Winkle
Immediate Past President Paul Hamilton

Assistant Secretary Jim White

Non-Voting Board Members Present: N/A

Board Members NOT PRESENT: 2nd Vice President Mike Richardson, Secretary Joe Ondrasek,

Chaplain Ben Kennedy

Non-Voting Board Members NOT Present: Mascot Ashlynn Wobus, Parliamentarian Rayford Gibson

Office Staff Present: Executive Director Chris Barron

Guests present: None

Called to order by President Perry at 10:01am

Director Barron explained where we are at with the online software program.

4th VP VanWinkle asked if this was not already in the budget and if the meeting was even necessary. Director Barron pulled up the 2017 approved budget and sure enough, there is a line item at the bottom of the page for \$50,000 as donation from the Institute to SFFMA for the certification program.

Director Barron finished updating everyone on the program and the meeting soon adjourned.

Respectively Submitted Joe Ondrasek Secretary