STATE FIREMEN'S AND FIRE MARSHALS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING

July 29, 2018

SFFMA Home Office

Meeting called to order at: 12:30 p.m.

by President: Mike Richardson

Invocation given by: Chaplain Ben Kennedy

Roll Call of Board Members Present:

Board Members present on site:

President Mike Richardson 2nd Vice President Richard Van Winkle 3rd Vice President Chuck Richardson 4th Vice President Donny Boggs Immediate Past President Harvie Cheshire Secretary Brent Allen Chaplain Ben Kennedy

Non-Voting Board Members Present: N/A Board Members Not Present: 1st Vice President Tim Smith, Asst Secretary Jim White Non - Voting Board Members Not Present: Parliamentarian Rayford Gibson, Mascot Kylie Maples Office Staff Present: Executive Director Chris

Approval of Minutes from Secretary Allen: N/A

Guest present: N/A

Old Business:

Appointment and reappointments to the Certification Board, before the members upcoming terms expire and new board member

President Richardson presented to the board, Brian Scheffer: Zone 1, R.J. Thomas; Zone 4, (New)Kendall Hunting; Zone 6, Clay Deatherage; Zone 11, Scott Garris; Zone15 for approval to the certification board.

Ben Kennedy made the motion to accept President Richardson recommendations to the certification board, seconded by Immediate Past President Harvie Cheshire. The motion passed with 6 voting for the motion and 2 absentees and 0 abstaining.

New Business: N/A

Audience Comments: N/A

Board Comments: N/A

The next scheduled meeting is: N/A

There being no more agenda items.

A motion to adjourn was by 3rd Vice President Richard Van Winkle seconded by 2nd Vice President Chuck Richardson the motion passed with 6 voting for the motion and 2 absentees and 0 abstaining.

President Richardson ended the meeting at 12:45 p.m.

Respectively Submitted, Brent Allen SFFMA Secretary 07/29/2018